Pilates On Pointe

Hello Hello Hello!!


I hope you’re all well! It’s been a while so thank you for sticking round. I’ve taken a side step from fashion & beauty on a journey to find myself and some confidence! I wish confidence was as easy as buying clothes or beauty products but it’s just not that simple. So as you know from my previous blog I fell inlove with yoga and it’s been almost 3 months now!

May 17


July 17


May 17


July 17


So you guys may not be able to see a difference other than I’m in the house then at the beach but to me I see a stronger gal, Not way stronger but getting there, I’m becoming so much more patient too and learning to love me for me which is something I’ve fought with myself since I was around 12 years old! Small Steps To Great Things!


I was truly inspired Sunday 9.7.17 when I attended an awesome event hosted by the stunning Sabina from Pilates On Pointe!


Celebrating Fitness, Wellness, Beauty & All Things Good For You!


An amazing pop up event hosted around the North East! Barre, Pilates & Yoga exercises .. including mediation, inspirational talks, fizz & a beautiful meal in a room full of positive vibes & amazing, friendly people who love what you love. I knew it was going to be something special before I even got there!



I attended with these beautiful gals who seemed to enjoy it just as much as I did! On arrival we had our complimentary coffees and of course had to get a few snaps before the workout began!

Pilates On Pointe – The exercise consisted of Barre, Pilates & Yoga – I felt every bit of it and it felt great! My whole body was on fire but Sabina really made us all feel comfortable and made sure we had fun whilst doing the exercises and keeping us all super motivated! ❤️

Yoga Nidra – was 15 minutes of pure relaxation! It’s the first time I ever meditated and for a fidgety girl it was the longest I’ve stayed still other than sleeping and even that is only 4-5 hours a night! It’s the most relaxed I’ve ever been and my body felt and went with every step given to us. I felt like I was melted to the floor and all a sudden it went freezing! Works an absolute treat! ❤️

Be Happy. Be Bright. Be You! – I absolutly loved the Inspirational talk from health coach, Paula. Everything she said hit home and I felt like I was headed in the right direction in the path I’ve chose after her talk. All about learning to love yourself which most of us find so hard to do and investing in yourself! So if you’ve tried a million and one things and they haven’t worked – maybe a health coach could be the support you need ❤️

Lunch With A View – The Baltic. 

I’ve always admire the Baltic and all it’s art 🙏🏻 I’ve now fallen for their food!

A delicious light lunch & dessert!

Active Wear!

I don’t care what anyone says An Awesome pair of leggings motivates me a lil more! All titles are linked so you guys can check each brand out! Just a few of many of the amazing brands at the event! ❤️

Aim Athleisure

I was introduced to the amazing AIM Athleisure Active Wear at the event and fell inlove! Look awesome in activewear! If you know me you know I’m obsessed with gym leggings and things being personalised.. now imagine personalised leggings.. you heard me! I’m just waiting for payday to creep up so I can treat myself to an awesome pair of leggings unique to me! They also stock custom tees and vests- pretty badass brand! I love the look! Will be making a cheeky little trip to the store in Jesmond! 

Pilates Goddess Clothing

Another stunning brand I was introduced to was Pilates Goddess Clothing! I love anything with goddess on too! Stunning chic active wear! 

Over all I had a pretty awesome morning and can’t wait for the next event! Follow the pages to keep up to date and It would be great to see you guys at the next event. It really helped motivate me and I thought a lot about what I really want in my life. I’m greateful to have had the opportunity to attend this one! A huge thank you to Sabina and her guests for a great time!


Links ❤️

Pilates On Pointe 

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter
Aim Athleisure

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Pilates Goddess Clothing

Facebook

Instagram
The Baltic

Instagram

Have a great, positive  week guys!

Juleigh-Newmar

10 thoughts on “Pilates On Pointe

  1. Wow you look amazing and your photos at the beach are beautiful. I’ve always wanted to give Pilates a go but I’m far too scared. I don’t have a lot of coordination or flexibility and I’m worried I’ll get stuck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

