Fenwicks Beauty Week

Hello Hello Hello!

What a crazy, busy week! This is how I spent my Tuesday night.. (3/5/16) as you may know from insta or my previous blogs I was invited to Fenwicks beauty event. What a night!

Greeted by friendly faces, champagne and delicious treats! All very VIP!


The champagne was sharp, the gals were beautiful and I can’t describe in one blog how incredible the metallic silver vanilla macaroons were!


 I need more in my life!


We each picked two complimentary beauty treatments, lasting one hour each. Of course I wanted to reach for Chanel but I just wasn’t quick enough however The two I chose were incredible! I’m a lover of Tom Ford and YSL Anyways but the things I learnt this night was fascinating! The effort and soul put into these beauty products is insane. We buy them and appreciate them as luxuries but just not enough! Until you learn what each product is about you have no idea!

Tom Ford – Tutorial 

I LOVE learning! Especially if it’s about beauty products, latest lines and techniques!

The Tom Ford gals gave us a summer glow tutorial using brand new and latest products! Some ltd ed, some followed on!

TF beauty products are quite the price but the quality and time you get out of them is incredible! Some products lasting months! Most lipsticks have 16hr wear, make up stays on throughout even busy days and heat and most products are multi – use! 

My fave was definitely the Soleil Blanc Shimmering body oil retailing at £70. Sparkle. Everywhere. Would last you ages too! When don’t you want glitter in your life?! I’m not the girliest of gals but I do love q bit of body shimmer! So eye catching too! The scent is unreal!


When the tutorial came to an end the girls gave us some cute samples of TF perfume and a mini lipstick! I’ll be writing about each brand products and samples in a separate blog , I can’t wait to share!

YSL

After the Tom Ford Tutorials I headed over to my next appointment with YSL to receive a full makeover! 


I always trust the MUA to do whatever they think I’d suit. I always love to try new smokey effects or new colours and I always take note when they’re doing my make up! Love to learn!


These are the products used!

I already ow YSL lipsticks and eyeshadows but since this treat I’ve called for the powders and foundation! The moisturising oils are fantastic too! Again I’ll write a separate blog on my experience with the products! Can’t wait as the samples I received from the girls I’ve used and I absolutely love them!


Before I left the house I was covered in eyeliner. This is the after! I felt my age with my make up this way. Confident and mature! I event tried it again at home the next day which I’ll share soon!


The goody bags .. Well.. Wow!! We received so many amazing samples from amazing brands and were spoilt rotten from Chanel! I have a few new Chanel products I want to share very soon with you guys!

OOTD – Basics. 

 turtle neck – primark – £4

-jeans- primark – £10

– shoes – top shop – £12


These events are so amazing and such a big deal for me to be apart of! I learn so much which really helps with my confidence and meeting gals just like me with same interests is always fun!


It’s been such an exciting week for me and I have so much to share! 

I hope you’re all having a fantastic week too! Do you guys have a favourite designer beauty brand?! 

Have fun!

Jules x

One thought on “Fenwicks Beauty Week

Leave a Reply

