Rebound Review 

Hello Hello Hello!

Happy Bank Hol! Make sure you’re treating yourselves! I got my nails done.. I asked for the claws.. I got the claws.. 


What I’m Wearing..

River Island – Tartan Scarf  – £18

New Look – Jacket & Basic Tee – £25 + £5

Nike – Sneaks – £80

And very excited to share..

French Connection Rebound Jeans!  At only £69!

Lemme tell you why.. 


These Dream Jeans are Life Changing. 

Ladies it’s time to say farewell to baggy knees and bums in your denim. FCUK have the answer. Basic Skinny Jeans to work any outfit!

7 washes –

  • Black
  • Grey 
  • Vintage
  • Bleach
  • Rinse
  • Charcoal
  • Summer white 

A colour for everyone. 

Proud Owner 

Size 8

£69


Happy Jules 


Because of my height – 5ft2″ and shape – curvette..I’ve never been able to find the perfect pair of jeans. I’ve always dealt with baggy knees and when you sit down your jeans go down with you even if they’re mid waist..  etc .. Etc.. I’ve had to buy high waisted jeans for the majority of my life so they’d stay up and look somewhat right.. And constantly pull them up so my bum looks good.. Not anymore!  

I’m very fortunate to now own a pair of classic rebound jeans. I went with black because, well classic black denim goes with absolutely everything and the majority of my wardrobe is black… As you can see.. It was nice to pull on a pair of jeans without having to do the bum shake dance trying to get them on! I was advised in store to go with the next size down and rightly so! I’m usually between an 8 and a 10 so I went with the 8 and they fit like a dream. They’re mid waist fit and actually sit at your waist – no sliding or rising. They’re an every day/night Jean that you can work with sneaks or heels! Most comfortable jeans I own and give great shape through fantastic quality and!!! Keep shape even after washes so you don’t have to just keep them for best! 

The Magic..


I was fascinated with how incredible these jeans are so I did my research and via the FC blog and I read a great interview with the makers, ISKO – the inventors of the jegging! Check OFFTHERECORD.FRENCHCONNECTION.COM

The Deets


Info via FrenchConnection.Com

  • Soft, Gently Stretched Cotton
  • Premium Denim Fabric 
  • Machine Wash Cold
  • 92% cotton, 6% polyester, 2% Ea
  • Slimming effect
  • Curve contouring 
  • High Quality Basics!
  • Ft – Power- stretch  performance fabric that banishes baggy knees and saggy bums. <—- Winner.

So I Can’t reccommend these jeans enough. Totally worth the price and I can’t wait to go purchase the other 6 colours! The white is next on my list!


Do you guys own a pair? How comfy?! Hope you all have a great week! I have a lot of events this week and very excited to share!

Jules x  

3 thoughts on “Rebound Review 

Leave a Reply

