Is It Friday Yet?!

Work. Work. Work. Work. Work. Work. 

Do you guys love your job? I mean there’s liking a job.. Which I do. I love what I do and I like where I work but I don’t LOVE where I work. I want so much more but don’t know where to start or how to go about it. I wanna job that doesn’t just pay the bills either. As the quote says , “I have to be successful because I have expensive taste.” Or something like that…. I want more and I know that isn’t a bad thing to want but I’m ready to take that giant leap but there doesn’t seem to be anything to leap onto. I need advice? Is it risky to find a new job after booking NYC? All I know is I’m unhappy and i know what’s making me feel that way so I must change it!

Coffee. Is. The. Hero. Here. 

So to cheer me up and to prep myself for the day .. I had a coffee .. In my new cup! How cute is this!

  

And it was only £2 in Primark! Very “Blogger” don’t you think? I wish it were Friday! Paaaaay Daaaaay! Seems like it’s been FOREVER since we last got paid! And it’s MEGA WEEK at work which is a massive SALE! The place may make me unhappy but the discount makes up for it! This also means I may treat myself to some new Chanel! 

Chanel Baby. 

I have a cute box full of Chanel beauty products which I became very easily addicted to. I love em. This is my daily routine. Always. 

The cleanser makes me feel fresh as a daisy. Like I’ve just been blessed by coco herself.. Lol!

I then use my foundation, good shake, small amount, great for the skin! Smells lovely too!

Then the primer/highlighter baddabingbaddaboom. Magic. I swear by this and I notice a load of MUA swear by it also. 

I think apply mascara which make my lashes lunar long! Very chica! Make my sea blues stand right out. I do get a lot of compliments on my eyes with this bad boy! 

And then my little tube of magic. My coco balm. My lips in winter get very dry and crack. I was introduced to coco balm by my friend who works for Chanel and it saved my lips!

 

El Natural!

A natural look and worth every single little penny. My skin has never felt so wonderful!

Just thought I’d share that with you guys!

 H. O. M. E.   S. W. E. E. T.   H. O. M. E. 

 

 

It’s wonderful just getting back into our apartment.. Which is super tidy now thanks to my spring cleaning.. And relaxing at 3:00pm. It does come to something when you’re counting down the HOURS til your next day off..  

Plus side I’m meeting my mama after work tomorrow for a coffee and she just bought us a small dining set for our living room! I’m so excited! I love adding things to our home .. Even if we won’t be here too much longer as we’re saving to buy a house after NYC! Hopefully I’ll get a better job.. MAYBE A JOB AND A HOUSE IN NYC?! Dreams hey?!

Hope everyone’s Monday was a good Monday!

Jules x

5 thoughts on “Is It Friday Yet?!

  1. I couldn’t agree more with you on the work front!! Getting up for work is literally a dread of mine and I look forward to finishing as soon as my alarm goes off! I love the mug!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

